The Invisible Man, H.G. Wells

So I realised that while I love 19th and 20th century science fiction, War of the Worlds is the only book by Wells that I’ve read, even though he is thought of to be the father of science fiction.

So I found an old second hand copy of the invisible man, and I’ve just started reading it. So far, the scientific aspect of it hasn’t shone through so hugely… nothing has really been explained yet. 

But I love the idea of it, the creepiness of it: an invisible killer…

4 thoughts on “The Invisible Man, H.G. Wells

  1. You just seriously ended the post like that? Not cool, bro. Now I’m going to have to get my read on and actually see what happens myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

